logo
  • about-us-meeting1

  • about-the-chamber-meeting

  • about-the-chamber-join-us

  • about-us-meeting2

Chamber Staff

Cindy Johnson

Cindy Johnson

President
cjohnson@gichamber.com
As president of the Grand Island Chamber, Cindy oversees all aspects of the Chamber operation and initiatives, working closely with the Chamber’s Board of Directors and leaders from all sectors of the community.

Michala Soundy

Vice President
msoundy@gichamber.com
As the Director of Workforce and Community Development, Michala is responsible for numerous efforts in the recruitment and retention of the existing workforce and coordinating with educational institutions to ensure the future workforce is familiar with opportunities in Grand Island and have the skills and talents desired by Grand Island businesses. Michala also assists with the coordination and implementation of public policy activities.

 

Michael Zimmerman

Communications Coordinator
mzimmerman@gichamber.com
As the Communications Coordinator, Michael is responsible for the development and implementation of marketing and public relations plans, as well as maintaining the website and social media sites, scheduling Chamber email blasts, and preparing promotional materials. He also leads the Chamber Connectors program.

3Q5A2944a_web

Braden Manolidis

Business Partner Representative
bmanolidis@gichamber.com
Braden is in charge of membership recruitment and retention at the Chamber, as well a liaison between the Grand Island Area Chamber of Commerce and Business Partners throughout the area.

Courtney Lierman

Volunteer and Program Coordinator
clierman@gichamber.com
As the Volunteer and Program Coordinator, Courtney spearheads the recruitment and scheduling of over 800 Nebraska State Fair volunteers and assist with other Chamber-related events.

Alexa Hintz

Event Planning Coordinator
ahintz@gichamber.com
As Event Planning Coordinator, Alexa is our go-to when it comes to planning various Chamber events such as the Annual Meeting and Harvest of Harmony. She will also lead the Chamber's Young Professionals. 

Contact

Grand Island Area Chamber of Commerce
309 West Second Street
Grand Island, NE 68801
Phone: 308.382.9210
Fax: 308.382.1154
» EMAIL

gichamber-logo

 

uschamber-accredited-wht