logo
  • about-us-meeting1

  • about-the-chamber-meeting

  • about-the-chamber-join-us

  • about-us-meeting2

Connectors

Get Connected!

Want to connect with fellow business owners and decision makers? Several informative and networking events are scheduled for the coming months. Click to see 'What’s Happening'.

Chamber Connectors provide an opportunity for individuals who are interested in professional development to expand their growth through networking, community involvement, training and partnership outreach. Chamber Connectors ensure that every business partner realizes the value of their Chamber investment by communicating information about the Chamber’s programs and events and the direct relationship with business growth.

» Chamber Connector Application

To find out more about our Chamber Connection, please email Braden Manolidis at bmanolidis@gichamber.com.

Teri Brown
Agency Specialist, American Family Insurance
tbrown3@amfam.com
(308) 381-2679

Rob Czaplewski
Community Outreach Liason, Tabitha Elder Care Services
robin.czaplewski@tabitha.org
(308) 389-6002

Beth Frerichs
Sales & Marketing Associate, Chief Construction
beth.frerichs@chiefind.com
(308) 389-7452

Greg Gustafson
Agent, The Pinnacle Agency
ggustafson@thepinnacleagency.com
(308) 381-1761

Casey Haberman
Business Development Consultant, Essential Screens
chaberman@essentialscreens.com
(308) 381-2664

Phil Hranac
Financial Advisor, Edward Jones
phil.hranac@edwardjones.com
(308) 382-9198

Janna Kuklis
Facility Assistant, Nebraska State Fair
jkuklis@statefair.org
308-382-1620

Michelle Mariani
Vice President of Sales and Marketing, Awards Plus
michelle@awardspros.com
(308) 384-6185

Jaime Parr
Facility Director, Nebraska State Fair
jparr@statefair.org
(308) 382-1620

Michael Porter
US Bank
michael.porter@usbank.com
(308) 389-4017

Aaron Reetz
Agent, Farmers Insurance
aaron@correctlyinsured.com
(308) 675-2750

Melisa Salter
Marketing/Licensing, U.S. Central Financial Group
melisa@uscentralfinancial.com
1 (800) 759-2453

Kayla Schulte
CPA, Lutz
kschulte@lutz.us
(308) 382-7850

Katie Usasz
Coordinator, Tobacco Free Hall County
katieU@cncaa.info
(308) 385-5520

Curt Vodehnal
Outreach Manager, Bellevue University
cvodehnal@bellevue.edu
(308) 381-8988

Chamber Connectors Testimonial

"I love that I get to go out and see new businesses or celebrate anniversaries, new management, etc. But my favorite part is doing one-on-one connections so business members know the Chamber is there for them!"

Curt Vodehnal, Bellevue University

"Joining Connectors when I first moved to Grand Island has turned out to be one of the best things I could have done. I have met many people and learned about so many businesses that I would never have known existed if I had not gone to a ribbon cutting or on a connector visit."

Janna Kuklis, Nebraska State Fair

"As a Connector, I most enjoy visiting different businesses. I find Grand Island to be very progressive and we all see new businesses opening up or expanding on steady pace. Participating in ribbon cuttings gives me a chance to learn about new businesses and to welcome the business owners and operators to the Grand Island community. During the annual decal blast, I enjoy spending an afternoon touching base with Chamber Business Partners. I prefer to choose a new area each time, so that I can explore unique businesses and storefronts. Chamber Partners are very complimentary about our decal visits and they usually share great feedback about the Grand Island Community. Being a Connector helps me to know about opportunities for our State Fair Partners who are in Grand Island seasonally. It is important that our Fair Team is able to offer ideas or recommendations for local suppliers and providers to our Partners and being a Chamber Connector certainly helps me to see and to know what is going on around town."

Jaime Parr, Nebraska State Fair

Contact

Grand Island Area Chamber of Commerce
309 West Second Street
Post Office Box 1486
Grand Island, NE 68802-1486
Phone: 308.382.9210
Fax: 308.382.1154
» EMAIL

gichamber-logo

 

uschamber-accredited-wht