logo
  • about-us-meeting1

  • about-the-chamber-meeting

  • about-the-chamber-join-us

  • about-us-meeting2

Connectors

Get Connected!

Want to connect with fellow business owners and decision makers? Several informative and networking events are scheduled for the coming months. Click to see 'What’s Happening'.

Chamber Connectors provide an opportunity for individuals who are interested in professional development to expand their growth through networking, community involvement, training and partnership outreach. Chamber Connectors ensure that every business partner realizes the value of their Chamber investment by communicating information about the Chamber’s programs and events and the direct relationship with business growth.

» Chamber Connector Application

To find out more about our Chamber Connection, please email Tina Meudt at tmeudt@gichamber.com.

Jenn Bonnell
General Manager, Buffalo Wild Wings
313@buffalowildwings.com
(308) 381-7983

Teri Brown
Agency Specialist, American Family Insurance
tbrown3@amfam.com
(308) 381-2679

Maurice Donley
Foster Care Supervisor, Nebraska Children's Home Society
mdonley@nchs.org
(308) 381-0568

Beth Frerichs
Sales & Marketing Associate, Chief Construction
beth.frerichs@chiefind.com
(308) 389-7452

Kevin Gartner
General Manager, J-Tech Construction
kevin@jtechconst.com
(308) 382-6000

Emilio Garza
Store Manager, Viaero
emilio.garza@viaero.com
(308) 370-1060

Casey Haberman
Business Development Consultant, Essential Screens
chaberman@essentialscreens.com
(308) 381-2664

John Harris
Store Manager, U.S. Cellular
john.harris@uscellular.com
(308) 381-2183

Phil Hranac
Financial Advisor, Edward Jones
phil.hranac@edwardjones.com
(308) 382-9198

Holly Huhman
Manager, Great Western Bank
holly.huhman@greatwesternbank.com
(308) 384-4433

Sarah Koch
Volunteer Recruitment/Training Specialist & Marketing, Heartland CASA
skoch@heartlandcasa.org
(308) 385-5125

Janna Kuklis
Nebraska State Fair
jannakuklis@hotmail.com
(308) 382-1620

Eric Lorenz
Sales Administrator, Computer Concepts
eric@ccigi.com
(308) 382-5500

Leonard McCarty
Capital Business Systems
lmccarty@capitalmodern.com
(402) 462-5143

Amy McCarty
Grand Island Independent
amy.mccarty@theindependent.com
(308) 382-1000

Edward McKinney
Sales/Marketing Director, MainStay Suites
sales@mainstaysuitesgi.com
(308) 382-9280

Jaime Parr
Facility Director, Nebraska State Fair
jparr@statefair.org
(308) 382-1620

Dave Plond
Boy Scouts of America - Overland Trails Council
david.plond@scouting.org
(308) 382-3717

Michael Porter
US Bank
michael.porter@usbank.com
(308) 389-4017

Joe Ritzdorf
Bosselman Enterprises
joe.ritzdorf@bosselman.com
(308) 382-5501

Martin Rodriguez Guerrero
Store Manager, U.S. Cellular
martin.rodriguez-guerrero@uscellular.com
(308) 382-8600

Melisa Salter
Marketing/Licensing, U.S. Central Financial Group
melisa@uscentralfinancial.com
1 (800) 759-2453

Kayla Schulte
McDermott & Miller, P.C, CPAs
kschulte@mmcpas.com
(308) 382-7850

Matt Seidel
Project Engineer, Hornady Manufacturing
mseidel@hornady.com
(308) 382-1390

Katie Usasz
Coordinator, Tobacco Free Hall County
katieU@cncaa.info
(308) 385-5520

Curt Vodehnal
Outreach Manager, Bellevue University
cvodehnal@bellevue.edu
(308) 381-8988

Chamber Connectors Testimonial

"I love that I get to go out and see new businesses or celebrate anniversaries, new management, etc. But my favorite part is doing one-on-one connections so business members know the Chamber is there for them!"

Curt Vodehnal, Bellevue University

"Joining Connectors when I first moved to Grand Island has turned out to be one of the best things I could have done. I have met many people and learned about so many businesses that I would never have known existed if I had not gone to a ribbon cutting or on a connector visit."

Janna Kuklis, Nebraska State Fair

"As a Connector, I most enjoy visiting different businesses. I find Grand Island to be very progressive and we all see new businesses opening up or expanding on steady pace. Participating in ribbon cuttings gives me a chance to learn about new businesses and to welcome the business owners and operators to the Grand Island community. During the annual decal blast, I enjoy spending an afternoon touching base with Chamber Business Partners. I prefer to choose a new area each time, so that I can explore unique businesses and storefronts. Chamber Partners are very complimentary about our decal visits and they usually share great feedback about the Grand Island Community. Being a Connector helps me to know about opportunities for our State Fair Partners who are in Grand Island seasonally. It is important that our Fair Team is able to offer ideas or recommendations for local suppliers and providers to our Partners and being a Chamber Connector certainly helps me to see and to know what is going on around town."

Jaime Parr, Nebraska State Fair

"Being a Chamber Connector has provided me insight to local businesses that I may never have been aware of before. It has allowed me to expand my knowledge of the Grand Island community, as well as, make life-long friends and business connections within the community."

Karla Wilcox, Eakes Office Solutions

"Being a member of the Grand Island Chamber of Commerce has allowed me to grow professionally in my understanding of, and appreciate, the business world that flourishes in and around the city of Grand Island. And being a Chamber Connector has given me the courage to reach out to those businesses who want to become active chamber members and help Grand Island continue to grow and prosper into the future!"

Leonard McCarty, Capital Business Systems, Inc.

Contact

Grand Island Area Chamber of Commerce
309 West Second Street
Post Office Box 1486
Grand Island, NE 68802-1486
Phone: 308.382.9210
Fax: 308.382.1154
» EMAIL

gichamber-logo

 

uschamber-accredited-wht